Starting a project

Hello all,
I have been playing with this idea for a while unfortunately I have no idea where to start.
Its similar to livepeer where people can watch streams, however this one is focussed on nature. Zoo’s, nature (p)reserves, channels (About the fish doorbell - visdeurbel like this) and other places where you can spot animals. The streams are constantly being streamed by the owner or property manager. People who watch the stream should be able to press a button whenever they see an animal and start recording. The recording can then be stored and be watched by other users, earning rewards for the original streamer and the person who made the recording.

I have some additional thoughts but I think this should atleast make the concept clear.

Now the real problem starts, i have no coding experience but I do want to learn. I would love to learn how to develop on cardano or at the very least be able to make easy smart contracts. What basis should I know when learning how to interact with the cardano chain?
I hope people are willing to give me some advice or maybe help out developing this idea further.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and I hope you will have a great day!

2 Likes

Welcome and check the new developers portal
U will find all informations u need

1 Like

I like the idea and have been working on something similar. I wasn’t approaching the live streaming part but I believe much of the work is the same.

1 Like

Here is your first step to achieve your goal: custom RTMP

There are many resources that you can read about it online.

Cheers!

1 Like

If you are new to coding this kind of project could be overwhelming as there as so many things to learn besides programming itself which is already a tall order. If you have a few years to dedicate to this and enjoy it along the way once you jump in then it can be very rewarding and lead to many new opportunities and projects.