Transfer to Yoroi wallet not reflecting

Hi there everyone, I’m new to Cardano and a little new to crypto as well, but know the basics of how things work and don’t believe I’ve made any critical errors here.

I set up a Yoroi wallet linked to my Ledger Nano S, and transferred ADA from a local exchange to the wallet address generated by the Yoroi wallet under the “receive” tab.

It’s been a couple of days and the ADA is not reflecting. The exchange has said they have processed the transaction on their side. More confusing perhaps is when I copy-paste the address into the Cardano blockchain explorer I get no results, as if the wallet doesn’t exist. Am I doing something wrong? Can anyone help me access my ADA?

The wallet address is as follows:

addr1q8a5e6wdatjvwm35jt0tm0p2wzrqkewxewrfrqp8kpw2nazf7mtya9nwael2zktql3lkxt9czhrwg5r50dlpkjqvzw0sg3v8tk

Thanks very much for any help.

Do you have any tx information from the exchange? If they sent your ada to an address you should have a tx information. Can you look or ask for that and check if you sent the ada to the correct address?

Cheers
Fabian

Thank you for your help Fabian,

I unfortunately did not receive any tx or anything like that. I have double checked that the address I provided is correct as I can see on the exchange the address I sent to matches.

I will ask them for some more proof they sent it and revert back. What exactly should I ask them to provide me with?

Thanks again!

May i ask which exchanges are we talking about?

Ask them for a transaction ID to see that they really sent the amount you asked to the correct address you said.

Cheers
Fabian

Thanks Fabian, I am waiting for them to get back to me.

I am from South Africa, and this is a local exchange called AltCoinTrader.

While by no means perfect, I do know they are legitimate in that they’ve been operating for years.

I will ask for the transaction ID to verify, thank you for your help.

1 Like