When cardano smart contracts mainnet?

Hi

smart contract test net started, but when mainnet will be released?

I just wonder when developers will be able to build dapps for real life use cases, this autumn or next year only?

should be released this year, at the end of Q3 or beginning of Q4

so it is sempteber or october most likely.

but I see it like another sell the news event like always and afte the news long road will be ahead for developers to create and change the industry

As a long time developer I can appreciate the fortitude it takes for this delay.

Good things come to those who wait for the full confidence of the engineers and scientists. My take is they would rather fork and release Gougen when they are ready rather than deliver something broken or untested to meet an expectation or demand.

That said we will likely still see some bugs in the early phases so while smart contracts will almost certainly go mainnet this year it honestly will not be until late next year that Cardano delivers on the hype of “killing ETH” even though that is not at all their goal.

For my project I am focusing on anything BUT smart contracts. I will employ what is needed when the time is right. Perhaps even later than the right time … nothing worth doing was ever easily or quickly achieved!

In short, patience is a virtue.

1 Like

So you think that it will take almost 1 year to fully test cardano smart contracts? Hypers will do the work as usual…

Eth wont be killed only because many company ROI to migrate to cardano is not woth it. It is like windows forms applications mograte to wpf or web, it is just too much cost and their software is creating old ways even now days