Ambassador Stories, Journal #8 : Jun-Sik

Welcome to the eighth journal of our “Ambassador Stories”! :star_struck:

Every week, you’ll be able to enjoy the various, unique stories of our Cardano Community Ambassadors: what motivated, and still motivates them, to be part of this amazing and wonderful community?

The Cardano Community Team would also like to thank the Ambassadors for all their continued efforts and participation in sharing their stories with us. :writing_hand:

Please read all about Jun-Sik Choi (@junada) down below! :open_book:

Jun-Sik Choi, Ambassador Translator

Jun-Sik has been with the Cardano community for a while now, supporting the Korean community with his translations about Cardano related content. Keep doing what you do, your continued efforts do not go unnoticed!

1) Tell us a little about yourself. What is your background?

Hello! My name is Jun-sik Choi, and I am from Korea. I am a graduate student at a Korean University. My major interest is Artificial Intelligence and Blockchain. I am also currently focused on enhancing my programming and development skills so that I can actively participate in open-source development shortly.

2) How did you get interested and involved with Blockchain/Crypto?

My first contact with Crypto was in the year of early 2017. At that time, I hardly understood the core concepts of cryptocurrencies but it captured my attention, so I decided to dig in to them. I learned about the concepts of blockchain and cryptocurrencies with books and lectures of Andreas M. Antonopoulos, whom I deeply respect. I really like this pure concept of a “Public cryptocurrency” and I decided to be a die-hard supporter of blockchain and cryptocurrencies.

3) Why Cardano?