Ambassador Stories, Journal #1: Ruslan & Denicio

:star_struck: Welcome to the very first journal of our recently announced “Ambassador Stories”! :star_struck:

From now on, you’ll be able to weekly enjoy the various, unique stories of our Cardano Community Ambassadors: what motivated, and still motivates them, to be part of this amazing community?

The Cardano Community Team would also like to thank the Ambassadors for all their continued efforts and participation in sharing their stories with us. :writing_hand:

Please read all about @Soluyanov (Ruslan) & @dennyb2010 (Denicio) down below! :open_book:

Part 1: Ruslan Soluyanov, Translator for the Russian Language:

1. Tell us a little about yourself. What is your background?

I am a technician-programmer by profession, but during different periods of my life I helped to organize concerts for musicians, selling equipment from my own company, developed logos and corporate identity, programmed and set up computer networks for companies.

(After a big event, instead of sleeping in his hotel room, Ruslan instead fell asleep in the hotel’s corridor after only having slept 5hrs in two days.:zzz::shushing_face:)

2. How did you get interested and involved with Blockchain/Crypto?

In 2014, my friend told me about Bitcoin and soon after got my first bitcoin wallet. At that time I did not understand what it was exactly, and wasn’t interested in studying it further. At the end of 2015, I learned about other projects and began to follow Ethereum, and I even participated with testing their test-network. Then I learned about exchanges and trading, but again quickly lost interest. Then, I met Cardano in November 2017 and became interested in the project. I am with her everyday and since a couple of months I have become a Cardano Ambassador due to my continued efforts as a translator.

3. Why Cardano?