Another infinity CONNECTING TO NETWORK... post

I literally should give up on this Daedalus wallet and wait for the market to take my investments!
I’m quite a technical guy and really have no idea with what I’m dealing with a couple of days now. I try everything that I can find on Google with no success.

Such project with such smart people could do some site with online storage of our :ada: like MyEtherWallet is!

I’m not a coder so, if anyone can take a look @ these screenshots if he’ll spot some obvious glinch in there?

I have experienced something like what you are.
Try to backup daedalus folder (rename it), uninstall and then install it again.
After the installation, take two folders: secrets and wallet0 and replace at the new installed daedalus. (Delete the folders from installation to avoid mixing files).
Then fire daedalus again. It worked for me

But the thing is I didn’t manage to open the wallet ever…From the time I hear about the Daedalus for the firs time, I only see this blue screen with a bull :slight_smile:

I’ll try your option and I’ll let you know…

Thanks for your time :wink:

Did you delete all the maps in there “DB-1.0” “GPUCache” “Logs” “Secrets-1.0” “Wallet-1.0” ?

looks like something on your computer prevents daedalus.exe connecting to the cardano-node

what can you see in a web browser when you try to open http://localhost:8090 while daedalus is started an waiting for network connection?

it should be
This server only accepts secure HTTPS connections.

Nope… I get this…

This site can’t be reached
localhost refused to connect.
Search Google for localhost 8090
ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED

No, just kept the old ones because i do have some adas there. But if you dont… no need then

Do you have another computer you can try on the same network? After I found that my tablet ran Daedalus fine I stared looking for possible hardware/software conflicts on my computer and found the problem (a service for my killer networks nic).