Bug in Cardano Explorer ?!

Hello,

well i created an adress in an exchange and bought 489 ADA (Cardanoexplorer says the adress has 489 ADA stored). Then i sent 80 ADA to an adress that i created via Daedalus. The cardanoexplorer say afterwards a have 489 ADA stored. When i sent the funds back to the exchange the explorer says i have 569 ??? This is not a good sign. How can this be ?

Regards
XcLNTe

If i recall correct, The Cardano explorer can have problems.
You can use adascan.net which is a great explorer as well !

As you may or may not be aware, there is currently a complete re-write of Cardano SL underway.

Since the existing explorer is tightly coupled with the existing code base, it will need to be rewritten for the new code base (and hopefully drastically improved). Since the rewrite is required, its not worth putting too much effort into fixing the existing explorer.

1 Like

I’m new to ADA and wanted to get to know the system a lil bit better and i found this inconsistency. You can verify it yourselves

bought 489.524084 ADA and deposit it to

DdzFFzCqrht14VWPQUQBG3z1F56TJNELj3PjkcvgeAzcicwCww9wTX1KPxJbfALdL4mBP9k823QPHJAnveBu3cHeR3iQ1wo8UJSsWogY

Then i Sent 80 ADA to

DdzFFzCqrhsuk1qjqJ7YyNee9pD7PtLkRgvr82QNb6BfLh2gVYL9nAmtiF1p9NxQUdN79eT2PY2fiw39MEN1y4BBrcH8VAs92PU7qgFW

then i splitted 80 ADA and sent 60 ADA to

DdzFFzCqrhsfMbsqs7Dbkh13Chh4EmL7kepyWk9qygiUySnWWXUrWoidqGEcQ7noNVwCUXuPaJTVpRKJEPXEzbzZCUScZcZhb81PtCHg

The remaining ADA (approx 20 ) i sent back to

DdzFFzCqrht14VWPQUQBG3z1F56TJNELj3PjkcvgeAzcicwCww9wTX1KPxJbfALdL4mBP9k823QPHJAnveBu3cHeR3iQ1wo8UJSsWogY

and the cardanoexplorer and adascan have listed a balance of approx. 509 ADA

The math doesnt add up. We have a problem.

Could you clarify what is the inconsistency? I tried to take a quick look and all the addresses you mentioned above seem to reflect the correct status. I might be missing something since @erikd, @AWiebe and @Psychomb seem to agree that there is an issue.