Buying ADA in New York

Hey, Everyone!

I am new to Cardano, and Cryptocurrencies in general and as I look into acquiring ADA, it seems there aren’t any choices for those of us who live in New York. The most common exchanges I see mentioned are Kraken and Binance.us, neither of which are available in New York. Does anyone know of a reliable exchange that allows New York residents to purchase ADA?

Thanks!

2 Likes

This doesn’t necessarily answer your question directly, but you could create a business out of state that manages a portfolio for you where access to kraken is available. That business could even be oversee.

Here is a recent reddit thread with some ideas: https://www.reddit.com/r/cardano/comments/knjb6x/buying_ada_in_new_york/

BTW not financial advice but have you considered using Binance with a VPN? Here is a snippet from a reddit thread on another topic…I believe that Binance (the international version not Binance US) does not require KYC AML identification for a basic account. I have not looked in a while though. As an FYI you would have to buy Eth or Bitcoin on Coinbase and send it to Binance to convert to Ada then send to your personal wallet of choice.

ConsistentNot

3 points · 9 hours ago

Or Binance with VPN in WA.

level 4

Mancheee

1 point · 7 hours ago

How would one go about this?

level 5

ConsistentNot

2 points · 7 hours ago

I use a VPN putting me in Mexico, then login. Once done, I logout/close Binance (I use the app) then close out VPN. I never login to Binance without a VPN.

level 6

Mancheee

1 point · 7 hours ago

Cheers

I went with purchasing bitcoin on Atomic wallet and exchanging for Ada.

3 Likes

How did you buy BTC off of Atomic wallet? It’s not letting my buy anything directly from Atomic wallet, all it’s letting me do is send BTC from another wallet to Atomic wallet.

Check how Buy Bitcoin in the USA

Cheers,

1 Like