Help! Newbie here..Bittrex is a sham?

Hi All

Chris from Tokyo. I don’t usually join chatrooms/forums etc but Cardano has me excited enough to do so.

Only problem is…Where can I safely buy Cardano??

Why is it so hard to buy ADA? I’ve been trying to buy ADA for over a week, (before the price explosion).

The only option before the Binance announcement was Bittrex. Problem is Bittrex turns out to be a bit of a sham. I can transfer bitcoin in & buy ADA but I cant transfer the money out without account verification.

This is where the fun starts…cause when you try to ‘Enhance Verify’ & despite doing everything correctly, it declines you & asks you to open a ticket with support. But, no-one responds to your ticket or emails. Over a week & no response. Upon researching, it seems this is happening to thousands of account holders, some of whom have been waiting more than a month.

So Bittrex takes your money, but doesn’t verify your account, ignores all contact/communications, doesn’t allow you to join slack chat, & we can’t withdraw our ADA.

Why is Cardano associating with such a dishonest operator? I joined Bittrex only to buy ADA & now I’m left thousands out of pocket.

Any advice, help or suggestions would be most appreciated & welcomed.

I still strongly ‘believe’ in Cardano. I just want to be able to buy it safely.
Thanks for hearing me out & welcome to all the other newbies.
chris-san

Hey there,

Sorry to hear about your experience. I created an account a few days ago on Bittrex and jumped in on the ADA hype. Earlier today I found out we had to verify the account before withdrawing which was a little frustrating but for me I was able to walk through the enhanced verification in about 10 minutes and cleared.