Hi-oh

Hi everybody,

I am Will. I am relatively new to the world of decentralization, blockchain and crypto. The more I learn about Cardano the more I like it. I am a big fan of learning new things and right now I am falling down the rabbit hole :exploding_head:. I really appreciate any helpful advice/links/education resources for developing my knowledge in all areas of decentralization, blockchain, crypto and especially Cardano :pray:.

I am a Project Manager and have my training, education and knowledge in the field to offer/share. I am always open to discussing/problem solving issues related to the topic of project management :beers:. If I can help in this way please let me.

I am excited to be on this journey with all of you.

3 Likes

Welcome! Glad to see you post!

I assume you watched Charles’ TED talk from 2014 and the Cardano White Board video?

That’s a good place to start even if it’s from a cultural literacy point of view to see what got a lot of people excited about the project.

Regarding helping you with other material generally how far along are you at this point? I assume you have the basics down regarding what made Bitcoin and Ethereum important for instance?

2 Likes

Thank you Donny,

I have seen the Tedtalk but not the whiteboard video. The whiteboard video is very helpful. As far as my general knowledge I am pretty confident I understand the significance of Bitcoin and Ethereum :sunglasses:
(1)Now I am trying to figure out best practices and good general digital hygiene especially in relation to crypto. I understand cold vs hot storage, private vs public keys etc… :thinking: :grimacing: