How does the Cardano blockchain influence the price of ADA?

Hi everyone, I’ve recently joined the Cardano community and invested in ADA and I would really like to know how they are actually related. Let’s say the Cardano blockchain was to become really successful in the future, promoting mass adoption. We would definitely see the price of ADA go up. But why so? That is my question. Buying ADA is not exactly buying a share of the Cardano blockchain per se. How is it that we can be so sure that the price of ADA would go up as Cardano becomes increasingly successful? Would really love a simple, step-by-step explanation as I’m pretty new to the crypto space. These explanations would also help new-comers and/or those that don’t really understand the dynamics between ADA and Cardano a lil’ better in the near future! Appreciate the effort from you guys, thank you in advance!

2 Likes

This is also something im wondering about.
Is the value of ADA only in investors heads, or is it like fundamentally linked to Cardano success?

My understandin is that everything you do in cardano network is using ADA, fuel is a bad word, but basically Cardano is fueled by ada? So because quantity of ada is maxed and we see increasing use of cardano / ada, that means it will also pump up the ADA price? So in theory even IF (not the case) investing people like me dont value/like ADA at all, the cardano itself will boost ADA price more and more when cardano network is integrated to the world were living?

Am i right or wrong? :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi there @Terry & @J0N1S4 ,

as far as I know, the value of ADA is depending on the market cap and also the total circulating coin at the moment.

More success means more people adopt and use/buy ADA → it brings higher market cap for Cardano.

Maybe other senior member could give some more detail explanation about it.

1 Like

First you have to ask what’s the value of fiat currencie, aka “money”, itself.