Is this a good time to buy Cardano?

Hi,

I am new to cryptocurrencies though have been interested in the potential of blockchain in general for some time. Cardano caught my interest lately.

I know this is a newbie question and there are many factors to consider but would anyone please shed some light as to whether this is a good time (today or nearby future) to buy Cardano? The current price seems close to the all time high and in my limited understanding this suggests that it might not be the best time to buy. My plan is hodl and perhaps stake some.

I appreciate any guidance.

Thanks,
Ray

1 Like

Hi, Ray.

It is always tough to give an opinion when financial matters are at stake so I should first say that crypto is a very risky and volatile asset class so never put in what you can’t afford to loose.

Regarding when to buy using an investment strategy called dollar cost averaging is generally thought to be a good idea.

The all time high for Cardano was actually somewhere around $1.30 at the height of the market. My personal opinion is there is a lot of potential upside in the long term but I am awful at any type of price predictions. I can say if you believe in cryptocurrency as a growth industry like the internet was in the year 2000 then Cardano is certainly an interesting project. If you have a long term outlook and are not looking for short term gains and have the capital to possibly loose I think it is an interesting investment for sure. From a timing perspective the project is moving at a very fast pace now. Major announcements about progress are coming out quickly and It is my opinion the market may recognize that. However Bitcoin still is the market leader and if it crashes everything goes with it. Also please note that I am very biased towards this project. I have been following it closely since 17 and tracked it’s slow and steady progress through the 2 year long crypto winter and not lost hope.