Lost ADA While Trying to Stake

I was trying to use Yoroi to stake ADA from my Trezor. I was able to see the balance on the Web UI. Now, when I reconnect my Trezor, it’s like it creates a different wallet address each time. My ADA is nowhere to be found. I’m new at this and probably in over my head. Seeking help to recover my ADA and stake it. Tx Hash 4a275873f3ee8924c8c4223d49f651eba3a563b8e4d041ab369c4415b27047cf

Hi,

The funds were secured by trezor or it was a simple/standard wallet?
Try to deactivate the passphrase from trezor settings and the connect again… if still not working then:

• check if it was a simple/standard wallet
  • check the passphrase, each time when u enter a wrong/different passphrase the trezor will generate a new/empty wallet

Cheers,

Thank you. My working hypothesis right now is that somehow, some way, an alternative hidden wallet was created. It is quite strange because I use a defined protocol for my passphrases. However, when I access the same hidden wallet again, the ADA does not appear.

I’m coming to terms with the fact that I have lost 4,850 ADA. It just stinks because the root cause was the Yoroi wallet not processing the staking transaction. Expensive lesson to learn.

How did you apply for staking? Did you send a manual transaction from the wallet or did you select a pool from the wallet and apply for delegation?

I am asking as the hash from your initial message corresponds to a transaction where you send 4,810.0 ADA to some other wallet. Just trying to figure out whether you were a victim of some scam.

…actually, there are two transactions, first time you sent there 20ADA and then 4810ADA.
… and 10h ago you got ~1,415ADA from 2 transactions, from some other wallet…

I applied to delegate to ITC2 pool from within Yoroi. Yes, I did the first 20 ADA transaction to test. After that worked and I saw the balance, I completed the larger transaction.