My transaction history for my wallet was being synched with the Blockchain i has been 10 hours...and has 23+ hours to go

I updated this post…see…the time is pretty dang close to what I wrote this AM…
Help…I’m in the beginning of a wallet upgrade
It says 4% (1day 10 hours,27 minutes…

Can I stop it? I can’t risk losing my coins

What do I do?

Note, I am livid about this issue…I should have kept it in Yoroi, but figured this was not only safer, but would be easier for staking!

Also note:this is the second time Ihad an experience Like this and Daedalus…the last time I had half the number of coins in a paper wallet I was looking to restore.

I love this project and I am a big fan. I’m also a retired software engineer,responsible for implementing mission critical,financial services applications written in Java. So Ihave a little experience with the testing process…Help me understand while all possible test cases were not considered?

what should I do? I have a very small number of coins on an change I want to add…I guess Yoroi and then Daedalus? if I can do stake from Yoroi I am done with daedal and paper wallets to be honest…

ira

As long as you have the 12 word backup phrase, you’re not risking the coins. If you have the phrase you can import the Daedalus wallet into Yoroi even.

Yoroi is pretty safe and will support staking BTW.

3 Likes

My post cannot be empty so I am adding this. I wasn’t happy with the way this post turned out.

I love the Cardano project. I strongly dislike Daedalus!! Yoroi ROCKS MY SOCKS,!,it’s the cats ass! Ok that doesn’t look good type,but trust me…it’s all that…

daedalus need to be taken out back and shot!!

The only thing unique is the size of my wallet! That the only thing “not so common? “ I am All in on this project!

EPIC FAIL. for the paper wallet!
EPIC FAIL. On migrating from the old Daedalus to the1.4

It says it will take more than a day for these either things to take place.

I never have gone back to trying Paper wallet