Problem connecting Ledger nano X to Yoroi

I’m new to this stuff. I just got a Ledger. I’m trying to connect it to my Yoroi wallet, and the instructions say to keep the Cardano app open on the device while it connects, but when I select the app on the device, it only stays open for about 3 seconds before it goes back to the menu with all the apps, and then the connection fails.

what browser/operating system are u using?

try to:

• install yoroi app (from official sources) on chrome/brave
  • open yoroi → add wallet (shelley era) → connect to ledger

also: first time after u will connect the ledger:

• transfer only a small amount of ADA like 10 ADA and perform some tests:
  • delete de wallet from yoroi and pair again… if u see the funds is fine
  • restore the ledger using the seed words - and connect to yoroi … if u see the funds then is fine

if all above tests are successfully then you can transfer all ADA to ledger

cheers,

1 Like

Thank you, I think you solved my problem. I was using Brave, but I just tried it on Chrome and was able to create a Yoroi-Ledger wallet that now appears in my Yoroi extension, even though the app still kept quitting on the device… I will test it carefully like you suggest, thank you. :slight_smile:

PS I’m on Windows 10.

Glade it worked… happy delegation :beers:

1 Like

I’m having the same problem. My Nano S is updated, installed Cardano app, but when I open the app on my ledger, it stays open only 3 seconds before returning to main menu! Its not long enough to connect to my yoroi account!

At the same time I open the app on the device, my Ledger Live seems to disconnect from the ledger, because it prompts me to “connect the hardware and enter the password” all over again. After 3 seconds, then the Ledger live seems to have reconnected again, but on the ledger device, its back at the main menu.