STR8 Pool Introduction

Hello to all of the Cardano community,

My “Cardano Straight ADA Stakepool” aims to secure the Cardano network by running a competitive 24/7 pool on decentralized infrastructure maintained by IT professionals. The low fees ensure longevity and sustainability of the pool, there is no other purpose, thus the name of our pool. This pool intention is to provide reliable Cardano infrastructure / protocol service with high desirability for you as a delegator.

The core principles of STR8 are reliability, honesty and openness.

Operator: Chris (in Telegram u/ChrisSTR8)
Website
Telegram group

Name : Straightpool
Ticker : STR8
Pool ID: 000006d97fd0415d2dafdbb8b782717a3d3ff32f865792b8df7ddd00

Fixed fee : 340 ADA (minimal, mandatory fee) Variable fee (%) : 4.0%

I am located in Germany. My pool is run on three servers in Germany and Asia to ensure smooth operation.

As I am an IT professional with many years of experience running private servers, running a Cardano stakepool is a lot of fun to me. I do strongly believe in the values and vision of Cardano and want to do my part to help the ecosysystem grow by running the STR8 pool.

I do monitor my pool tightly and will try to ensure the pool performs at its best. In the ITN the STR8 pool produced 267 blocks, of all assigned slots STR8 nailed 95.1%!

Let me know on any of the available channels if you have any questions on my pool.

I highly appreciate anyone already delegating to me or planning to do so. I will do my best to get you the rewards you deserve for being an early adopter of Cardano!

Straight ahead and upwards!

1 Like

Huge update: STR8 variable fee dropped to 0% for an effective variable fee of 4% during growth phase accommodating block production dynamically.

Minimum fixed fee ought to be replaced by minimum variable fee!

Details: https://straightpool.github.io/about/

STR8 is very happy to announce our first mainnet block today in epoch 214!