Updated a relay to 1.23.0. Getting EKGView error. Any workaround or is this a bug?

Updated a relay to 1.23.0 and tried to load EKGView. I get this error.

[cardano.#ekgview.realizeFrom:Error:5] [2020-11-29 15:38:55.98 UTC] EKGView backend disabled due to initialisation error: EKGServerStartupError “Network.Socket.bind: resource busy (Address already in use)”

There does not seem* to be any other issues present. Is this a bug or is there a workaround for this that anyone has encountered or is aware of?

Is there a cardano-node process left? hiding somewhere… blocking the port? (sudo ps -A | grep node) Just wondering… I have no experience with EKGview though

Check this

Thanks for the reply. The relay is the only node running on this server. All relays and bpn are all in their own servers. I tried a server restart to see if that would clear out any other running processes but no joy.

Yeah; I don’t use ekg; I’m using grafana + prometheus for monitoring… and no problems after upgrade.

I use grafana + prometheus as well, no issues before this update. grafana is still working fine. I still like using the EKG as it’s faster to see what’s going on when all ready logged into terminal.

I do see prometheus and cardano node both running, those are the only two things that pop up.

Update: EKGview apparently has been discontinued. The error I got was because it was counting the Cardano-node when checking. Running pkill cardano-node then trying to start EKG got it started without errors BUT still only text view. The interface is apparently no longer available and gLiveView should now be used moving forward. EKG was left out of the 1.23.0 update.

New issue, when trying to start gLiveView I get an error
[Node socket not set in env file and automatic detection failed! [source: gLiveView.sh]
This should be detected automatically so will play around with this some more and if I find a resolution I’ll be sure to share it for posterity.