Introducing "Der wilde Waldmops" [WMOPS]

Pledge: 2.01M ₳
Active stake: 2.60M ₳

Why?
Because I can. I believe Cardano is the most advanced blockchain project out there and I would like to be part of it. So I set up this pool to stake my own funds. It has been up for a few weeks and I chose to wait with the introduction until now that I am sure that I did everything correctly and the pool actually generates blocks.

0% fee?
I already profit from the skills I build while doing this and I don’t need to take a cut from anyone who chooses to delegate their funds. That said, should the pool ever saturate I might consider adjusting the fee until it doesn’t.

Who?
I have a Computer Science background and worked in IT for many years. However, there is no reason to believe that I am a more skilled pool operator than the next one. This is not rocket science after all.

How?
Currently the pool is running on VPS infrastructure hosted in Germany. I intend to upgrade to more powerful hardware as the need arises.

6 Likes

Hi, i delegated to Waldmoos because of the relatively high pledge. What do you think is’ the reason why IT have such a Bad Luck?

i have delegated a month ago, i was just curious to why the website dont work. new to staking so i dont really know

Thanks for making me aware. There really isn’t a website so the URL is supposed to be a redirect to cardanoscan, which I somehow broke. Now it works again.

Why no website? Well I wouldn’t know what information to put there other than what is already on the blockchain and therefore visible in the pool explorers. The pool doesn’t really do anything different than most other pools and I abhor boasting about how experienced I am, how many relays the pool has or how green the energy is that runs it.

Recently I lowered the pledge because I needed the funds for a charity pool project. More will be announced soon. I also increased the margin from 0% to 0.5% because the pool was growing and I want to avoid saturation.

1 Like