Restoring 27 phrase paper wallet help

Hi , I am new to this so please be nice :slight_smile:
I invested in ADA back in April 2018 , printed off my wallet and put it away for safe keeping - I did this at a workplace I no longer work , all I have is the 27 phrase paper wallet and a few files I copied onto a usb stick (secret seed files)
The wallet version is 0.10.1#1.2.1.7310
Anyway recently I have a new PC and thought I would download the new Daedalus wallet and restore my old paper wallet to make sure my coins are still safe. After inputting the correct 27 phrase backup and restoring my wallet is empty with zero transactions.
I have researched all I could find , deleted #appdata# and tried again , deleted the wallet and tried again , even installed Daedalus flight and tried but I have had no luck so far.
When I check my wallet balance on the cardano blockchain it also shows as zero , I am hoping this will be because it’s on an old version of Daedalus that hasn’t been converted . Any help would be greatly appreciated. Jon

Hello,

I hope it will help, steps 4,5,6 are very important!

Restore a paper wallet

1. Click the Add Wallet icon on the bottom left of the Daedalus screen. (Click the wallet Icon on the top left of the Daedalus screen if you don’t see it.)

2. Click the Restore tile

3. Select the Paper wallet certificate tab
4. Enter your 27-word Daedalus paper wallet recovery phrase in the Paper wallet recovery phrase field. (tip: you must click on the word that pops up below the field to add it.)
5. Enter a wallet name (you do not have to use the old name)
6. Enter a spending password (you do not have to use the old password)
7. Click on Restore wallet
8. You will see your restored wallet in the list of wallets on the left of the Daedalus screen