Why cardano stop increasing?Start decreasing?

Hello all, i am New to cardano.Small investor from turkey. I am curious about why cardano decreasing rapidly? Do you have any info?

Hi, this is pretty normal.
The market is made of waves. We are happy our waves are high ones.

2 Likes

take a look at the graph a bit behind…you’ll see that it raised and lowered several times

I know you would love to increase only :money_mouth_face:

2 Likes

I saw great potential for cardano, I guess it will reach first ripple values, later race with Bitcoin

3 Likes

Basically people have different investment goals. When the price shoots up people decide to take profits out at the top of the rise. Or when people suspect BTC is going to go on a run they pull profits and throw into BTC. After BTC has had its run they buy back their positions with more buying power. This is how you get free ADA :slight_smile:. This is normal in markets and if you’re savy, this technique can be used to your advantage (sell high and buy back in the dip with those profits). Personally I don’t do this because I fear of selling and losing my position (if ADA doesn’t drop), this project has so much potential no need for being greedy. Sometimes it can be smart to protect your profits though.

3 Likes

it also depends on the amount you trade.
if you have a bigger amount, you can trade it as it lowers and rises, making profit.

true, but that seems so risky lol … scary I do this with other cryptos but risking my holdings in ADA is tough to stomach. These markets are tough to predict and lets face it we don’t have great real time trading platforms to deal with this level of volatility. I try to use stop losses to cut risk but even that triggers accidentally sometimes.

4 Likes

true :smirk:

Like feel I should have sold some off with BTC on the rise now, and bought back in, but with all the wallet fuss on the exchanges I didn’t want to my move my holdings, which are substantial for me at least.