🇸🇾 A Syrian doctorate student in Russia joins CF to write Cardano tech documentation

A Syrian doctorate student in Russia joins CF to write Cardano tech documentation

Hello Cardano community,

My name is Nazim Faour, I joined the Cardano Foundation in July as a Technical Writer. I have been following the Cardano project since early 2018, after attending a community meetup in Moscow—the Russian capital city I now call home and where I am pursuing a doctorate in blockchain technology.

My role at the Cardano Foundation is to work in close collaboration with Cardano developers, focus on writing technical documentation, creating external content about Cardano, and generating new ideas based on feedback from our developer community. Likewise, I also create useful technical educational materials for external stakeholders, such as enterprise and business adopters.

I have three years of blockchain specific experience writing technical articles and documentation. My core responsibilities include the study and interpretation of highly technical documentation and cryptographic theory, and disseminating this information to a wide and often non-technical audience.

I consider technical writing as a unique skill that unites both writing and technology. Technical writing, therefore, requires a great deal of both patience and problem solving on my part, and the ability to liaise with subject matter experts and other relevant stakeholders.

As a new member of the Cardano Foundation team, I have many different goals to achieve. My main goal is to help a diverse Cardano audience and guide them through our ever-evolving technology, while at the same time acting as a link between the Cardano ecosystem and the Cardano Foundation to guarantee all technical queries are solved.

About me